Self defence should not count as assault or murder

What category does this suggestion apply to? (Discord, Forums, Other):

In-game

Details/Information about your suggestion:

When I'm a cop I constantly feel bad for the people that I have to arrest for self defence. If I'm trying to arrest someone that's hitting them, It takes a while because of the really bad taser range. In these cases it often leads to the person that's being assaulted pulling out a gun and shooting. Then I have to arrest them. I feel like its unfair because that person doesn't have a choice. If not, maybe reduce the jail time and give their gun back.

How do you think this will benefit the community?: I think it will benefit the community by reducing the frustration of losing your gun because you had to defend yourself.

• Like 1

It's just that what we're they supposed to do? Sit there and die?

I guess the idea would be to run towards law enforcement or to talk to the person assaulting you trying to get them to stop. Correct me if I’m wrong but the only time this applies is during rp situations and not rdm/fail rp incidents

It's just that what we're they supposed to do? Sit there and die?

No, they run away unless being fired at. The self defender must abide by all laws even in the real world. Only in court cases they are not found guilty for self defence.

I guess the idea would be to run towards law enforcement or to talk to the person assaulting you trying to get them to stop. Correct me if I’m wrong but the only time this applies is during rp situations and not rdm/fail rp incidents

Rdm Situations happen alot more than you might think; there's a lot of people with knives and they can kill in one if not 2 hits. You barely have any time and you cant escape someone punching you.

Rdm Situations happen alot more than you might think; there's a lot of people with knives and they can kill in one if not 2 hits. You barely have any time and you cant escape someone punching you.